Jump to content

Users who have Modify rights should not be able to delete passwords from the recycle bin


Recommended Posts

Currently users who have modify rights can also delete passwords from the recycle bin.  Once the password is gone from here the history of the password is also permanently deleted.

 

A customer has requested that Modify users cannot delete these passwords from the recycle bin, and this should be the responsibility of the password list admin or the security admin.

 

Regards,

Support.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 3/6/2019 at 9:47 AM, support said:

A customer has requested that Modify users cannot delete these passwords from the recycle bin, and this should be the responsibility of the password list admin or the security admin.

 

+1, with the caveat that it's applied per password list.
We have a team that'd like this feature, while our other teams wouldn't, so applying it to the password lists (directly or via a template) would give the ability to be selective.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...