Jump to content

Make audit log read only / append only


Recommended Posts

Hi,

 

Recently I noticed that when removing a password list all associated audit log records are also deleted.

 

My opinion is:

- An Audit log should be append only. I understand that at some point it might get truncated.

- The message currently being displayed when deleting a password list is not making clear the audit log is being deleted as well. I understand that "all related records" is very broad, but in my experience users don't expect audit logs to be deleted.

- I will also raise a recycle bin feature request (if not already present). A recycle bin could help if can only be 'cleared' by passwordstate admins.

 

 

Valentijn

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...